The team behind Thriving Green.

One arrow alone can be easily broken but many arrows are indestructible.

Dschingis Khan

We are a diverse team of 12 highly motivated Regensburg (ex-)students from the fields of biology, economics, engineering, computer science and humanities – we all share a common vision: to improve the world sustainably!

We tackle and solve problems together, as a team. With ourknow-how, thirst for knowledge and passion. Successfully.

Board

Thriving Green’s Board of Directors is made up of passionate individuals who are dedicated to our mission. The Management Board members use their individual skills in a targeted manner to ensure holistic leadership and thus drive forward the vision and mission of our organization. In this way, they ensure that our association achieves its goals effectively. In addition to their role on the Board of Directors, the members are actively involved in various departments. These departments include strategic areas such as technology, finance and marketing, operations and coordination with local partners.

Jens Eckberg

Jens Eckberg

First Chairman of the Board
Stefan Weigl

Stefan Weigl

Second Chairman of the Board
Marie Oßner

Marie Oßner

Chief Financial Officer

Operations

They make sure that our ideas are put into practice: our operations team does a great job! 💪
In close consultation with our local partners, Niki, Philipp and Marie are largely responsible for the coordination and implementation of our projects in Kenya. They can see step by step what our work is achieving on the ground and can contribute their ideas and suggestions.

While Marie is currently completing her Master’s degree in energy technology and energy management, Phillip is studying business administration and Niki is studying mechanical engineering for her Bachelor’s degree.

Niki Bachmann

Niki Bachmann

Operations
Philipp Offensperger

Philipp Offensperger

Operations

Marketing & Finance

Our marketing and finance team combines passion with creativity to raise awareness and spread the word about our mission. The tasks include targeted financing and marketing campaigns, the design of our website and marketing materials, the development of financing options for our sustainable development projects and the planning and implementation of various social media activities.

Luka Krampert

Luka Krampert

Head of Marketing & Finance
Richey

Richard Bock

Finance
Sophie Allgoewer

Sophie Allgöwer

Marketing
Theresa

Theresa Rasch

Marketing

Technology

The technology team is driving innovation by developing a specialized sensor for spirulina cultivation. This sensor uses advanced technology to optimize the cultivation process and promote the sustainable production of spirulina. The team is responsible for the development of both hardware and software. In addition to the sensor, the team contributes to the development of new cultivation methods and technical aids through technical understanding and innovation.

Florian Feldmeier

Florian Feldmeier

Head of Technology
Christopher Hoelzl

Christopher Hölzl

Technology
Philipp Kraus

Philipp Kraus

Technology
Event Chivas Venture Berlin 2018
Thriving Green Team Green Tec Awards
Thriving Green Team 2017
Personen Gruppe Team Partner Joseph Nariokotome 2017

Young & motivated.

We are young, highly motivated and dedicated. Composed of mostly students and university graduates, our team is able to use our knowledge in a meaningful way. Thus, we, as a team, do not only increase our own knowledge, but, make the impossible possible: Agriculture in the desert.

Das Team hinter Thriving Green.

One arrow alone can be easily broken but many arrows are indestructible.

Dschingis Khan

Wir sind ein bunt gemischtes Team aus 12 hochmotivierten Regensburger (Ex-) Studierenden aus den Fachbereichen der Biologie, Wirtschaft, Ingenieurskunst, Informatik und Geisteswissenschaft – wir alle teilen eine gemeinsame Vision: die Welt nachhaltig zu verbessern!

Mit Know-how, Wissensdurst und Leidenschaft gehen wir Probleme an und lösen sie gemeinschaftlich. Mit Erfolg.

Vorstand

Der Vorstand von Thriving Green besteht aus leidenschaftlichen Persönlichkeiten, die sich mit Hingabe für unsere Mission einsetzen. Die Vorstände setzen ihre individuellen Kompetenzen gezielt ein, um eine ganzheitliche Führung zu gewährleisten und so die Vision und Mission unserer Organisation voranzutreiben. Damit stellen sie sicher, dass unser Verein ihre Ziele auf effektive Weise erreicht. Neben ihrer Rolle im Vorstand sind die Mitglieder aktiv in verschiedenen Ressorts tätig. Diese Ressorts umfassen strategische Bereiche wie Technik, Finanzen und Marketing, Operations und Koordination mit lokalen Partnern. 

Jens Eckberg

Jens Eckberg

1. Vorstand
Marketing & Finanzierung
Stefan Weigl

Stefan Weigl

2. Vorstand
Technik
Marie Oßner

Marie Oßner

Vorstand Finanzen
Operations

Operations

Sie sorgen dafür, dass unsere Ideen in die Tat umgesetzt werden: unser Operations-Team leistet ganze Arbeit! 💪
In enger Absprache mit unseren Partnern vor Ort sind Niki, Philipp und Marie maßgeblich für die Koordination und Umsetzung unserer Projekte in Kenia verantwortlich. Dabei können sie Schritt für Schritt sehen, was unsere Arbeit vor Ort bewirkt und können ihre Ideen und Vorschläge mit einfließen lassen. 

Während Marie momentan ihren Master in Energietechnik und Energiemanagement absolviert, studiert Phillip BWL und Niki Maschinenbau im Bachelor.

Niki Bachmann

Niki Bachmann

Projektmanager
Ebukanga
Philipp Offensperger

Philipp Offensperger

Projektmanager
Kisumu – Wajir

Marketing & Finanzierung

Unser Marketing- und Finanzierungs-Team verbindet Leidenschaft mit Kreativität, um das Bewusstsein für unsere Mission zu schärfen und zu verbreiten. Zu den Aufgaben gehören zielgerichtete Finanzierungs- und Marketingkampagnen, die Gestaltung unserer Webseite und Marketingmaterialien, die Erarbeitung von Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten für unsere nachhaltigen Entwicklungsprojekte sowie die Planung und Umsetzung verschiedener Social-Media-Aktivitäten.

Luka Krampert

Luka Krampert

Marketing & Finanzierung
Fachvorstand
Richey

Richard Bock

Finanzierung
Fundraising
Sophie Allgoewer

Sophie Allgöwer

Marketing
Newsletter & Webseite
Theresa Rasch

Theresa Rasch

Marketing
Social Media

Technik

Das Technik-Team treibt Innovationen voran, indem es einen spezialisierten Sensor für den Spirulina-Anbau entwickelt. Dieser Sensor nutzt fortschrittliche Technologie, um den Anbauprozess zu optimieren und die nachhaltige Produktion von Spirulina zu fördern. Das Team ist für die Entwicklung sowohl der Hardware als auch der Software verantwortlich. Neben dem Sensor trägt das Team durch technisches Verständnis und Innovationskraft zur Erschließung neuer Anbaumethoden und technischer Hilfsmittel bei.

Florian Feldmeier

Florian Feldmeier

Technik
Fachvorstand & Hardware
Christopher Hoelzl

Christopher Hölzl

Technik
Funktionstesting
Philipp Kraus

Philipp Kraus

Technik
Funktionstesting
Event Chivas Venture Berlin 2018
Thriving Green Team Green Tec Awards
Thriving Green Team 2017
Personen Gruppe Team Partner Joseph Nariokotome 2017

Jung & motiviert.

Wir sind jung, motiviert und engagiert. Als Studenten, zum großen Teil in den Master-Studien, setzen wir unser Wissen sinnvoll ein. So erweitern wir nicht nur unseren eigenen Kenntnisstand, sondern machen als Team das Unmögliche möglich: Landwirtschaft in der Wüste.